Washington Academy

WA National Honor Society Inducts New Members

On Thursday, April 28, the Washington Academy National Honor Society (NHS) held its annual induction ceremony in the Gardner Gymnasium. The ceremony began with a welcome speech from NHS President Kaitlyn Smith and a traditional review of the new inductees' qualities established by the Society, including scholarship, service, leadership, and character. 

New inductees were invited to the podium for individual candle lighting and an NHS emblem presentation from Head of School Mr. Judson McBine. Light refreshments were served after the ceremony. The Washington Academy National Honor Society is co-advised by Mrs. Christine Morris and Ms. Kelly Donaghy, and officers include Kaitlyn Smith, President, Noah Carver, Vice President, Genevieve Thimlar, Treasurer, and Isabella Crowley, Secretary. 

Congratulations to new members, Sophomores, Mashka Cram, Dakoda Davis, Emerson Morris, Anna Patterson, Caden Schwinn, Kristin Smith, Sadie Story, Coleton Whitney, Olivia Zyble, Juniors, Simeon Alley, Eli Appleby, Elizabeth Claverie, Brian Dennison, Roy Duffy, Brayden Flood, Rylee Leighton, Ira Mendez Chacon, Erin Otto, Ethan Pratt, Estela Sales Cordoso, Sanghyeon Yun, Seniors, Lorenzo Azzi, Kelsey Brown, Jazmin Carver, Anneliese Elwell, Wren Fraser, Chiara Frassineti, Keira Mendoza, Megan Robinson, and Ben Savage.